Nik Weston presents Lost Soul & Funk Gems Vol. 4

Mukatsuku Records brings us another serving of soul and funk gems to mark the end of the summer.

The A side features San Francisco based Courtial with ‘Losing You’, originally released back in the 90’s, while the B side sees Sounds Of The City Experience bring a funk instrumental masterclass… complete with flute solo to make Ron Burgundy proud.

The release comes in a long line of strong records from Mukatsuku, who have have been releasing and re-releasing everything from soul, funk, hip hop, jazz and disco over the past six years.

Stream the latest offering below, the release is out now via Juno, along with the rest of Mukatsuku’s back catalogue.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s